For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. Every page on this site is also served as Markdown: append `.md` to any URL, or send `Accept: text/markdown`.
Attensira Logo
Attensira

Ecommerce and retail marketing teams tracking how AI assistants recommend products and stores

Best AI visibility tools for ecommerce

Six AI search visibility tools ranked for online retail on multi-market coverage, published entry price, prompt allowance at the entry tier and stated sampling depth.

Karl-Gustav KallasmaaKarl-Gustav Kallasmaa, Founder & CEOLast updated

How this list was made

Six tools were shortlisted because each publishes a self-serve product page describing AI answer-engine monitoring, and each is plausibly affordable to a mid-sized online retailer. Each vendor's own pricing or product page was fetched on 3 September 2026 and read for four things an ecommerce team can act on: whether the plans address more than one market or language, the cheapest published entry price, the prompt allowance that entry price buys, and whether the vendor states how many times each prompt is sampled. No third-party roundup was used and no vendor was contacted. Where a page does not answer a question the cell reads "not stated" rather than being inferred, because an unstated regional capability is exactly the kind of thing a retailer discovers after signing.

The criteria

Declared before the ranking, with how each one was measured and who wins it.

CriterionHow it was measuredBest on this
Markets and languages addressed by the plan ladderAn ecommerce brand that ships to six countries is asked about in six languages by six differently-tuned assistants, and a tool that only ever reads one locale reports a number about a market the brand does not only sell in.Read from the vendor's own pricing or product page: whether countries, regions or languages appear as a plan dimension, and at which tier they start.Peec AI
Cheapest plan with a published priceRetail marketing budgets are set against gross margin rather than headcount, so a tool has to justify itself against ad spend, and that argument cannot begin without a number.Read from the vendor's own pricing page: the lowest currency amount shown against a self-serve plan that does not require a sales conversation.Otterly.AI
Prompts the entry plan actually tracksA catalogue generates far more distinct buying questions than a single product does, so a fifteen-prompt allowance covers one category and a fifty-prompt allowance covers a store.Read from the vendor's own pricing page: the number of tracked prompts stated against the cheapest self-serve plan.Writesonic
Sampling depth stated on the pricing pageRetail queries are near-identical in wording and volatile in answer, so a reading taken once is unusually noisy, and a vendor that does not publish how many times it asked is publishing an unlabelled figure.Read from the vendor's own pricing page: whether the page states how many times each tracked prompt is asked per reading, as a number, per plan.Attensira

The tools

  1. 1

    Otterly.AI

    An AI search monitoring tool sold in four tiers from a low entry price, with prompt counts stated per plan and a free trial stated in plain words on the pricing page. Four assistants are included on every plan and three more are sold as separately priced add-ons.

    Best for:
    A small online retailer that wants to start tracking a single category this month at the lowest published price on this list, and try it before paying.
    Where it falls short:
    The entry plan tracks fifteen prompts, which covers one product category rather than a catalogue, and Claude, Google AI Mode and Gemini are paid add-ons whose cost rises with the tier they are attached to.
    • Markets and languages addressed by the plan ladder: Not stated as a plan dimension source
    • Cheapest plan with a published price: $29/month (Lite) source
    • Prompts the entry plan actually tracks: 15 search prompts on Lite source
    • Sampling depth stated on the pricing page: Not stated source

    Otterly.AI · checked on

  2. 2

    Writesonic

    A content platform that has added AI answer tracking to its plan ladder, stating both a prompt count and a daily answer count against each tier. Its entry plan tracks three assistants and its top tier states ten.

    Best for:
    A retailer that wants the largest entry-tier prompt allowance per dollar on this list and is comfortable buying it inside a broader content product.
    Where it falls short:
    Regions and languages appear only at the Enterprise tier, so a multi-market retailer is not buying a self-serve plan, and the entry tiers track three assistants rather than the ten the top tier lists.
    • Markets and languages addressed by the plan ladder: Custom regions and languages stated at Enterprise only source
    • Cheapest plan with a published price: $79/month annual (Starter) source
    • Prompts the entry plan actually tracks: 50 prompts, 50 answers tracked daily source
    • Sampling depth stated on the pricing page: 50 answers against 50 prompts daily; repeat count not stated source

    Writesonic · checked on

  3. 3

    Peec AI

    An AI visibility tool whose plan ladder is built around projects and countries rather than assistant count, rising from one country per project on the entry plan to five on the highest published tier. It lists six monitored services without splitting them by tier.

    Best for:
    A retailer selling into several countries, where the same product is asked about in several languages and one locale is not a representative sample.
    Where it falls short:
    No currency amount appears against any plan, so the tool cannot be budgeted before signup, and the entry plan entitles you to one model out of the six the page lists.
    • Markets and languages addressed by the plan ladder: Countries per project rise from 1 to 5 across plans source
    • Cheapest plan with a published price: No price published source
    • Prompts the entry plan actually tracks: Not stated source
    • Sampling depth stated on the pricing page: Not stated source

    Peec AI · checked on

  4. 4

    Semrush

    A general SEO suite that includes AI visibility in every plan rather than selling it separately, with the daily prompt allowance rising by tier. For a retailer already running the suite, the AI reporting arrives without a second subscription.

    Best for:
    An ecommerce team that already pays for a full SEO suite and wants AI answer tracking beside its existing organic reporting rather than in a separate tool.
    Where it falls short:
    The entry price buys a broad suite rather than a focused AI product, additional users are a paid add-on, and the pricing page does not present markets or languages as an AI visibility plan dimension.
    • Markets and languages addressed by the plan ladder: Not stated as an AI visibility plan dimension source
    • Cheapest plan with a published price: $117.33/month billed annually (SEO plan) source
    • Prompts the entry plan actually tracks: 50 prompts per day on Starter source
    • Sampling depth stated on the pricing page: Not stated source

    Semrush · checked on

  5. 5

    Scrunch AI

    A platform that pairs answer-engine monitoring with a layer that serves a separate, lighter version of a site to AI agents, and describes global deployment across brands, sites, regions and languages. It offers a seven-day self-serve trial with no credit card.

    Best for:
    A larger retailer that runs several storefronts or regional sites and wants to influence what AI agents fetch as well as measure what they say.
    Where it falls short:
    The entry plan is the most expensive published self-serve tier here, and the trial is capped at a single brand with enterprise features excluded, so a multi-storefront retailer cannot evaluate its real configuration for free.
    • Markets and languages addressed by the plan ladder: Global deployment across sites, regions and languages stated source
    • Cheapest plan with a published price: $250/month billed annually, $300 month-to-month source
    • Prompts the entry plan actually tracks: 350 custom prompts stated for the trial; paid allowance not stated source
    • Sampling depth stated on the pricing page: Not stated source

    Scrunch AI · checked on

  6. 6

    Attensira

    That is us

    An AI visibility platform that publishes a sampling depth and a monthly response budget against every plan, so the number of model calls behind a reported figure is a stated quantity. Four models are covered on the entry plan and five above it.

    Best for:
    A retailer whose AI visibility number is being reported to a board or a buyer and needs to be defensible about how many samples it rests on.
    Where it falls short:
    The pricing page does not present countries or languages as a plan dimension, so a multi-market retailer cannot tell from it what regional coverage looks like; there is no free tier and no trial is stated.
    • Markets and languages addressed by the plan ladder: Not stated as a plan dimension source
    • Cheapest plan with a published price: $129/month (Starter) source
    • Prompts the entry plan actually tracks: 50 prompts, 6,000 responses per month on Starter source
    • Sampling depth stated on the pricing page: n=1 on Starter, n=3 on Growth and Business source

    Attensira · checked on

What are the best AI visibility tools for an ecommerce brand?

Peec AI is the strongest answer for a retailer that sells across borders, because countries per project is a published plan dimension rather than an implied capability. Otterly.AI is the cheapest way to start, at $29 a month. Writesonic gives the largest entry-tier prompt allowance per dollar. Scrunch is the only one that both states global deployment and offers a self-serve trial to check it. Semrush is the cheapest addition for a store already running an SEO suite. Attensira wins one criterion here — it is the only tool on the list whose pricing page says how many times it asks each prompt — and loses the other three.

Why ecommerce is a different measurement problem

The AI visibility question for a software company is "how am I described". For a retailer it is "am I in the set", and the set is short. When an assistant answers a buying question it names a handful of stores or products, not a page of results, so the difference between position four and position eleven does not exist. You are in the answer or you are not.

That changes what a tool has to be good at in three ways.

The wording varies more than the intent. Ten shoppers looking for the same thing will phrase it ten ways, and an assistant will resolve most of those to a similar answer. Tracking ten near-identical prompts therefore buys much less new information than tracking one prompt in ten categories. Allowance is better spent on breadth of catalogue than depth of phrasing.

The answer moves faster. Retail answers are shaped by whatever the assistants recently retrieved — reviews, roundups, marketplace listings, a retailer's own product pages — and those sources churn on a weekly cycle rather than a quarterly one. A single reading of a retail prompt is a noisier estimate than a single reading of a software prompt, which is why repeat sampling matters more here and why so few pricing pages mentioning it is a real gap.

The market is plural. A store shipping to five countries is being described by assistants that answer differently per locale, sometimes because the underlying retrieval differs and sometimes because the language does. A single locale reading generalised to the whole business is the most common way a retail AI visibility number ends up wrong, and it is invisible in the dashboard, because the dashboard reports a percentage either way.

Reading the ranking

Peec AI wins multi-market coverage and it is not close. Countries per project is stated as a plan dimension, rising from one on the entry plan to five on the highest published tier, which means the vendor has priced the problem rather than left it as a support question. The cost is real: its pricing page publishes no currency amount at all, so a retailer cannot budget the tool before signing up, and the entry plan entitles you to one model out of six.

Otterly.AI wins on price at $29 a month, and its pricing page is the plainest on the list — prompt counts per plan, add-on engines priced individually, and a free trial stated in words rather than implied by a button. The trade is allowance: fifteen prompts is a category, not a catalogue, and the assistants most likely to matter to a mid-sized retailer beyond the included four are priced separately at every tier.

Writesonic wins entry-tier allowance, with 50 prompts and 50 answers tracked daily at $79 a month billed annually. That is the best prompts-per-dollar on this list at the entry tier by a clear margin. The catch is what those prompts reach: three assistants at the entry tiers, with the ten-platform coverage and the custom regions and languages both sitting at Enterprise. A multi-market retailer reading the top-tier feature list and buying the bottom tier will be disappointed.

Scrunch is the most complete answer for a larger retailer and the most expensive way in. It states global deployment across sites, regions and languages, and it is the only entry here whose product tries to change what AI agents receive rather than only reporting what they said. Its seven-day trial is genuine and needs no credit card, but it is capped at one brand, so a group running several storefronts cannot evaluate the configuration it would actually buy.

Semrush wins nothing here on its own and is still the right answer for a common case: the store already pays for the suite. AI visibility is inside every plan rather than sold beside it, so the marginal cost of starting is zero. Its pricing page does not present markets or languages as an AI visibility dimension, which is the criterion a cross-border retailer cares about most.

Attensira wins stated sampling depth and loses the rest. We publish n=1 on Starter and n=3 above it, with a monthly response budget beside the prompt count, because a retail visibility figure that does not say how many model calls it rests on cannot be compared week to week. That is a genuine advantage in this category precisely because retail answers are volatile.

We are not the multi-market answer. Our pricing page does not present countries or languages as a plan dimension, and a retailer for whom that is the first question should look at Peec AI before us. We are more expensive at the entry tier than Otterly.AI and Writesonic, and we have no free tier and no stated trial, so there is no way to see us against your own catalogue without buying a month.

What the pricing pages do not settle

Three questions decide whether a retail AI visibility subscription earns its place, and no pricing page on this list answers any of them.

How the tool counts a mention. A store named in prose, a store linked in a source list, and a store named inside a third-party roundup that the assistant cited are three different events with three different commercial values. Vendors count them differently and none of the pages read here disclose which. This is the main reason two tools report different visibility for the same shop in the same week, and the only way to settle it is to open one answer in each product during a trial and compare them line by line.

Whether product-level questions are answerable at all. Category questions — best running shoes for flat feet, cheapest office chair under three hundred — are where assistants give confident, brand-naming answers. Specific product questions more often return a generic explanation with no store named. If most of your catalogue sits in the second group, a larger prompt allowance buys you more empty readings rather than more insight, and the cheapest plan on this list is the right one.

What happens after a drop. Every tool here reports a state. Very few say what they do when that state worsens. In retail the answer is usually that a review site, marketplace listing or comparison page changed, not that your product page did, so the useful next step is finding which source moved. A product that surfaces the cited sources alongside the score turns a chart into a task list. One that reports only the score leaves you guessing, and guessing is the point at which a subscription quietly stops being opened.

One thing worth ignoring. Nearly every vendor now advertises an assistant count. For a retailer the count matters far less than the mix, because shopping questions concentrate in a small number of surfaces, and paying for coverage of an assistant your customers do not use is the easiest money to waste in this category. Check your own referral data first and buy against it.

What to do before you buy anything

Take one week and do the measurement by hand first. Write down fifteen buying questions in the words your customers actually use — from search-term reports, from support tickets, from on-site search logs — and ask them of two assistants on two different days. You will learn three things no tool will tell you: which of your categories you are absent from, which competitors keep appearing, and which third-party pages the assistants keep citing instead of yours.

That last one is usually the finding that changes the plan. In retail the cited source is very often a roundup, a marketplace listing or a review site rather than a brand's own product page, and the work that follows is getting into those sources rather than rewriting your own copy. A tool makes that ongoing and measurable. It does not change what the answer is.

Then buy against the constraint the exercise exposed. If you were absent in one country and present in another, buy for markets. If you were absent everywhere, buy the cheapest thing that covers your categories and spend the difference on the sources doing the citing. Re-check every price on this page first: all six were read on 3 September 2026 and this category re-cuts its tiers within a quarter.

Questions people ask

What is the cheapest AI visibility tool for an ecommerce brand?
Otterly.AI, at $29 a month for its Lite plan, as listed on its pricing page on 3 September 2026. That plan tracks fifteen prompts, which is enough for one product category rather than a catalogue, so the cheapest tool and the cheapest useful configuration are not the same purchase.
Which tool is best for a retailer selling in several countries?
Peec AI, because countries per project is an explicit plan dimension on its pricing page, rising from one to five. Scrunch also states global deployment across sites, regions and languages, but at a higher published entry price. Writesonic places regions and languages at the Enterprise tier only.
How many prompts should an online store track?
Enough to cover each category a buyer would ask about separately, which for most catalogues means one or two prompts per category rather than one per product. Product-level questions are asked in far more varied wording than category-level ones, so tracking them individually spends allowance on noise.
Do these tools track shopping surfaces as well as chat answers?
The pricing pages read for this list describe assistant coverage, not shopping-surface coverage, so this comparison cannot answer that. If it matters to you, ask each vendor directly during a trial and treat any answer that is not visible in the product as unconfirmed.
When were these prices checked?
Every price, prompt allowance and plan dimension on this page was read from the named vendor page on 3 September 2026. Plans in this category are re-cut within a quarter, so open the vendor's page before acting on any cell here.

Sources

Every cell above, with the page it came from and the date that page was read.

  1. Otterly.AI's pricing page lists Lite at $29/month with 15 search prompts, Standard at $189/month with 100, Premium at $489/month with 400, and Enterprise starting from $1,000/month, and does not present countries as a plan dimension.

    otterly.ai · retrieved · changes often, check the source

    $29/month
  2. Otterly.AI's pricing page states a search prompt allowance per plan but does not state how many times each prompt is asked per reading.

    otterly.ai · retrieved · changes often, check the source

  3. Writesonic's pricing page lists Starter at $79/month billed annually with 50 prompts and 50 answers tracked daily across ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, Basic at $199 with 100 prompts and 300 answers, and Growth at $399 with 200 prompts and 600 answers.

    writesonic.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source

    50 prompts, 50 answers tracked daily
  4. Writesonic's pricing page places custom prompts, regions and languages and all ten tracked AI platforms at the Enterprise tier.

    writesonic.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source

    Custom prompts, regions, languages
  5. Peec AI's pricing page lists countries per project rising from 1 on Starter to 3 on Pro and 5 on Advanced, with 3 projects on each plan.

    peec.ai · retrieved · changes often, check the source

  6. Peec AI's pricing page names four plans (Starter, Pro, Advanced and Enterprise) without publishing a currency amount or a prompt allowance against any of them.

    peec.ai · retrieved · changes often, check the source

  7. Peec AI's pricing page states daily tracking on every plan but does not state how many times each prompt is asked per reading.

    peec.ai · retrieved · changes often, check the source

  8. Semrush's pricing page lists SEO at $117.33/mo billed annually, Starter at $165.17/mo, Pro+ at $248.17/mo and Advanced at $455.67/mo, with a seven-day free trial.

    semrush.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source

    $117.33/mo billed annually
  9. Semrush's pricing page presents AI visibility as part of every plan rather than an add-on, with the daily prompt allowance rising from 50 on Starter to 200 on Advanced, and does not present markets or languages as an AI visibility plan dimension.

    semrush.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source

  10. Semrush's pricing page states a daily prompt allowance per plan but does not state how many times each prompt is asked per reading.

    semrush.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source

  11. Scrunch's pricing page lists Starter at $250 per month billed annually or $300 month-to-month, Growth at $417 billed annually or $500 month-to-month, and Enterprise at custom pricing.

    scrunch.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source

    $250 per month (billed annually) or $300 month-to-month
  12. Scrunch's pricing page offers a 7-day free trial of the Starter plan including 350 custom prompts, 3 personas, 5 page audits and 3 user licences, and states that trials are limited to a single brand.

    scrunch.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source

    350 custom prompts
  13. Scrunch's site states that the platform deploys globally across multiple brands, sites, regions and languages, and names ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini and Copilot as monitored platforms.

    scrunch.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source

    Deploy globally across multiple brands, sites, regions, and languages
  14. Scrunch's pricing page states a custom prompt allowance but does not state how many times each prompt is asked per reading.

    scrunch.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source

  15. Attensira's pricing page lists Starter at $129/month, Growth at $349/month and Business at $699/month, with no free tier, no trial stated and no country or language plan dimension.

    attensira.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source

  16. Attensira's pricing page states 50 prompts and 6,000 responses per month on Starter sampled once per reading, and 150 prompts and 67,500 responses on Growth sampled three times per reading.

    attensira.com · retrieved · changes often, check the source

    Sampled 3x per reading (n=3)