# Attensira vs Promptwatch

> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://attensira.com/llms.txt).
> Every page on this site is also served as Markdown: append `.md` to any URL, or send `Accept: text/markdown`.

> Promptwatch tracks AI answers, reads crawler logs and writes a quota of AEO articles. Attensira's crew does daily SEO work for your approval.

- Canonical page: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-promptwatch
- Family: compare
- Last updated: 2026-10-04
- Author: Karl-Gustav Kallasmaa (https://attensira.com/about)
- Claims as data: https://attensira.com/claims.json?slug=attensira-vs-promptwatch

**In short:** Promptwatch tracks how AI models answer your prompts, reads AI crawler logs and, from its Professional plan, writes a set number of AEO articles a month. Attensira's crew of AI agents works every day instead: page fixes, articles, pitches and listings, each shipped after your approval and measured afterwards.

## Verdict

Promptwatch packages content as a monthly quota of articles on top of tracking and crawler logs. Attensira treats content as one of several kinds of work a crew chooses each day, alongside page fixes and off-site placements, all waiting for your approval.

## The readings on this page

### The answer at the top of the page

Stored ChatGPT answer to “AI visibility reporting tool for client reports”, asked 4 Oct 2026 (n=1 answer, attensira.com workspace, Attensira MCP).

> My pick for an agency: Peec AI if the priority is polished, client-facing reporting. Otterly if you mainly need affordable tracking and exports. Promptwatch is more interesting if you want the report to demonstrate business impact, because it can combine AI citations, crawler activity, AI-referred traffic and conversions.

Named, in order: Peec AI, Otterly, Promptwatch. Attensira was not named.

### How often is Promptwatch the named pick for client reports?

In 2 of 75 answers. Semrush and Profound are the default names for agency reporting, even though the answers that name Promptwatch single it out for showing business impact.

Mention rate · ChatGPT and Perplexity, the prompt “AI visibility reporting tool for client reports” · n=75 answers · 21 Sep 2026 to 4 Oct 2026 · Answers to one tracked prompt, read over the Attensira MCP, attensira.com workspace

| Name | Answers | Share |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Semrush | 35 | 46.7% |
| Profound | 24 | 32.0% |
| Otterly.AI | 11 | 14.7% |
| Peec AI | 11 | 14.7% |
| Promptwatch | 2 | 2.7% |
| Attensira (subject) | 0 | 0.0% |

### Whose pages decide which reporting tool agencies hear about?

Agency blogs and a reporting vendor's own site, not the big platforms. An article that gets read here is one that answers the agency's real question. Volume of articles matters less than whether the right page exists.

Times cited · ChatGPT and Perplexity, sources cited for the prompt “AI visibility reporting tool for client reports” · n=1,840 citations · 21 Sep 2026 to 4 Oct 2026 · Citations on one tracked prompt, read over the Attensira MCP, attensira.com workspace

| Name | Citations | Share |
| --- | --- | --- |
| therankmasters.com | 115 | 6.3% |
| agencyscope.ai | 97 | 5.3% |
| ai-search-tools.com | 88 | 4.8% |
| arbling.com | 71 | 3.9% |
| attensira.com (subject) | 0 | 0.0% |

### What else did ChatGPT shortlist for agencies?

Four tools, each with one job: running reports, dashboards, proving business impact, white-label PDFs. Every pick is a reporting tool. None is named for doing the work the report recommends.

Stored ChatGPT answer to “AI visibility reporting tool for client reports”, asked 4 Oct 2026 (n=1 answer, attensira.com workspace, Attensira MCP).

> For a typical SEO/GEO agency, I'd shortlist: Otterly — easiest to get running and turn into recurring client reports. Peec AI — particularly attractive if you want polished agency/client dashboards … Promptwatch — strongest choice if you want the report to go beyond “you were mentioned X% of the time” and show citations, AI crawler activity, AI-referred traffic and conversions. AgencyScope — interesting if your primary requirement is automatically producing a client-ready white-label PDF.

Named, in order: Otterly, Peec AI, Promptwatch, AgencyScope. Attensira was not named.

## How do Attensira and Promptwatch compare?

Each cell cites a claim in the Sources section below.

| Criterion | Attensira | Promptwatch |
| --- | --- | --- |
| **The work** |  |  |
| Content written for you | Yes · Articles filed for approval and delivered to your site | Yes · 5 AEO articles a month on Professional |
| Fixes to pages you already have | Yes · A pull request on your repo, as a draft by default | Not stated · Not described on the pricing page |
| Pages on other sites | Yes · Pitches and listings on the pages answers cite | Not stated · Not described on the pricing page |
| Pace of work | Up to three pieces a day | A monthly article quota |
| **Measurement** |  |  |
| AI crawler logs | Partly · Crawler Logs on Growth and above | Yes · On every plan, from 1.5K |
| Models | Yes · 5: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini and Google AI | Yes · 4 per plan from a longer list |
| Each change measured before and after | Yes · Re-read at +7, +14 and +30 days, with n | Not stated · Not described on the pricing page |
| **Buying** |  |  |
| Entry price | 300 credits a month on Starter, from $129/mo | $95/mo for 50 prompts |
| Trial | Yes · 7-day free trial, card required | Yes · 7 days free on Essential and Professional |
| Sites or brands | Yes · No plan counts workspaces | Partly · 1, 2 or 5 sites; 5 on Business |
| What waits for your approval | Everything that leaves the workspace, in Draft mode | Not described on the pricing page |

## What is Attensira?

Attensira is software that does your AI-search visibility work: whatever it takes to win the answer.

Where Promptwatch's plans count articles a month, Attensira counts work a day: each morning the crew picks up to three pieces aimed at the answers you lose, from a page passage to a pitch, and each lands as a draft that waits for your yes.

## What is Promptwatch?

An AI search visibility platform sold in three published tiers by prompts and sites. Every plan includes AI crawler logs; Professional and Business add a monthly quota of AEO articles written for the customer.

## When is neither the right choice?

Neither helps if engines cannot read your site at all. Check robots rules and server logs for blocked AI crawlers first; Promptwatch's crawler logs and our crawler guides both cover that ground.

## What sets Attensira and Promptwatch apart?

- Promptwatch sells content as a fixed monthly quota of AEO articles that starts at zero on Essential; Attensira's crew chooses each day between an article, a fix to an existing page and an off-site placement, depending on which will move the question you are losing.
- Promptwatch puts crawler logs on its entry plan; Attensira does not until Growth. A team whose first problem is whether AI crawlers can reach the site gets that answer cheaper from Promptwatch.
- Promptwatch's three published tiers put a price on prompts, sites and articles; Attensira's plan puts a price on monitoring and meters the work in credits, so the bill tracks work done rather than a quota.

## How often is Promptwatch the named pick for client reports?

In 2 of 75 answers. Semrush and Profound are the default names for agency reporting, even though the answers that name Promptwatch single it out for showing business impact.

| Name | Mention rate · count of 75 answers |
| --- | --- |
| Semrush | 35 |
| Profound | 24 |
| Otterly.AI | 11 |
| Peec AI | 11 |
| Promptwatch | 2 |
| Attensira | 0 |

_n=75 answers · 2026-09-21 to 2026-10-04 · ChatGPT and Perplexity, the prompt “AI visibility reporting tool for client reports” · Answers to one tracked prompt, read over the Attensira MCP, attensira.com workspace_

## Where does Promptwatch show up in AI answers?

"AI visibility reporting tool for client reports" is one of the questions we track for our own site. On 4 October 2026 ChatGPT shortlisted Otterly.AI, Peec AI, Promptwatch, Profound and Semrush, and said Promptwatch "is more interesting if you want the report to demonstrate business impact", because it combines AI citations, crawler activity, AI-referred traffic and conversions. Attensira was not on it.

From 21 September to 4 October 2026, ChatGPT and Perplexity gave 3,534 answers to the 61 questions we track. Promptwatch was named or linked in 183 of the 3,666 competitor readings in that window. Attensira was named in 197 answers, every one on the three questions that already contain our name. On the category questions, the answers did not know us yet.

## What does Promptwatch sell?

Promptwatch publishes its prices, which makes it easy to describe. On 4 October 2026 its pricing page listed three paid plans.

- **Essential**, $95 a month: 50 prompts, one site, 1.5K crawler logs, one user, no AEO articles, with a seven-day free trial.

- **Professional**, $245 a month: 150 prompts, two sites, 5 AEO articles a month, larger crawler-log allowances, two users, also with a seven-day trial.

- **Business**, $579 a month: 350 prompts, five sites, 10 AEO articles a month, five users, sold through a demo.

Each plan lists four models from a longer menu that includes ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Gemini, Meta Llama, DeepSeek, Grok, OpenCode and Claude Code. The page also mentions a free plan without detailing its limits.

Two things stand out. Crawler logs come with every plan, which is unusual at the entry level. And content is sold as a quota: a set number of AEO articles each month, starting at zero on Essential.

## Why does a monthly article quota matter?

A quota of articles is easy to understand and easy to budget, and that is its strength. Five articles a month is a clear promise.

The weakness is that articles are only one of the ways an answer is won. When we look at why engines skip a brand on a question, the cause is usually one of three things: the brand has a page on the topic but it does not answer the question directly; the engine leans on a third-party page, a roundup or a review, that names competitors and not the brand; or nobody has written the page at all. A new article fixes the third case. It does nothing for the first two.

Attensira's crew decides each morning which of those three the question needs. The Daily win plan does up to three pieces of work a day, and each one is whatever moves the question:

- **A fix to an existing page**, as a pull request against your repository, opened as a draft by default, or an unpublished draft in Webflow or WordPress.

- **A new article**, filed for your approval and delivered to a pull request, a CMS or Notion draft, or a copy to paste.

- **An off-site placement**, starting with pages an engine already cites for your question that name a competitor and not you. Pitches go from your own mailbox once you approve them.

- **A reply on a cited thread**, on Reddit or Hacker News, drafted for you to post yourself.

### Whose pages decide which reporting tool agencies hear about?

Agency blogs and a reporting vendor's own site, not the big platforms. An article that gets read here is one that answers the agency's real question. Volume of articles matters less than whether the right page exists.

**Times cited** (ChatGPT and Perplexity, sources cited for the prompt “AI visibility reporting tool for client reports”, 21 Sep 2026 to 4 Oct 2026)

| Name | citations |
| --- | --- |
| therankmasters.com | 115 |
| agencyscope.ai | 97 |
| ai-search-tools.com | 88 |
| arbling.com | 71 |
| attensira.com | 0 |

n=1,840

_Citations on one tracked prompt, read over the Attensira MCP, attensira.com workspace · 4 Oct 2026 · n=1,840 citations_

## Where is Promptwatch the better choice?

**You want crawler logs from the start.** If your first worry is whether AI crawlers reach your pages at all, Promptwatch's entry plan answers it. Our Crawler Logs come with Growth and above.

**You want a fixed content output.** If what you need is "N articles a month, written for AI answers", Promptwatch sells exactly that at a published price, and it is easy to hold a vendor to.

**You want to choose the models.** Promptwatch lets each plan pick four models from a long list, including Grok, DeepSeek and Meta Llama. The engines row above shows the fixed set we read.

## Where is Attensira the better choice?

Attensira is an AI-native SEO agency run by software: the service of an SEO agency at the price of a tool. It is the better choice when the work you need is wider than articles.

It is also the better choice when you want control and proof built in. Every new workspace starts in Draft: nothing leaves it until you approve, and anything that states a claim, a price, a number, a competitor's name, waits for a person in every mode, even when hygiene work runs on its own. Every change that ships is read again at +7, +14 and +30 days against the week before, with the number of answers behind the verdict. A change inside the noise is reported as "no change", not dressed up as progress.

## How do the bills compare?

Promptwatch's bill is a published monthly price for prompts, sites, crawler logs and an article quota. It does not move with how much work was done, because the work is the quota. An article that does not move an answer costs the same as one that does, and the quota resets each month either way.

Attensira's bill is credits-first. The plan fee includes monitoring and a monthly allowance of credits for agent work; agents spend credits as they work; a monthly budget you set caps what the work can be charged, and committed work we do not deliver is credited back on the first of the month.

## What does the first week look like?

With Promptwatch, you add prompts, pick four models, connect crawler logs and see your visibility and which bots fetched which pages. On Professional, articles begin arriving within the month's quota.

With Attensira, on day one the crew reads your site, drafts your business profile and takes a first reading of every question you track. By the end of week one your lost answers are ranked and the first finished pieces of work, of whichever kind each question needs, are waiting for your approval.

## What happens when an article does not move the answer?

This is the question to ask any product that writes for you, and it is where a quota and a crew behave differently.

Say an article ships for a question you lose, and three weeks later the engines still name the same three competitors. With a monthly quota, next month's articles arrive on schedule regardless; whether the last one worked is something you find out, if at all, by looking at a dashboard and guessing.

With Attensira, the article was shipped against named questions, so the crew reads those questions again at +7, +14 and +30 days and tells you what happened, with the number of answers behind it. If the verdict is "no change", that is information: perhaps the engine does not read your blog for that question at all and leans on a review site instead. The next morning's plan can switch to the off-site work, pitching the page the engine actually cites, rather than writing a second article into the same silence.

## What does "sites" mean if you run several brands?

Promptwatch's tiers count sites: one on Essential, two on Professional, five on Business. If you run three brands, you are on Business by default.

Attensira counts no workspaces on any plan. Each brand is its own workspace in one organisation, with its own prompts, crew and reports, sharing the plan's prompts, responses and credits. For a founder with two products or a small agency, that can change which plan you need more than any feature does.

## How should you judge an AI-written article?

Whichever product writes it, read an AI-written article the way an editor would. Does it answer the question in its first paragraph? Does every number carry a source a reader could check? Would you be comfortable with a competitor reading it? Our crew's drafts are held to house rules before you see them, for example no statistic or quotation without a named source and no claim that something changed without the before-and-after behind it, and your own compliance and voice rules on top. Ask any vendor what checks its articles pass before they reach you.

## Can you use both?

You could, but the overlap is large: both track prompts and both write articles. The cleaner split is by job. If you mostly want crawler visibility and a steady article quota, Promptwatch alone is simpler. If you want the full range of work done on the questions that matter, Attensira alone covers it. Running both means two sets of articles and two dashboards for the same prompts, and no clean way to tell which product's article moved an answer when one does.

## How did we check this page?

Promptwatch's facts come from promptwatch.com/pricing, fetched on 4 October 2026 and cited cell by cell below. Attensira's facts come from docs.attensira.com, with our prices, credits and engines rendered from the same source as our pricing page. Answer counts and the ChatGPT readings come from our Attensira workspace for attensira.com, read through the Attensira MCP.

Related reading: [Otterly.AI vs Promptwatch](/compare/otterly-vs-promptwatch), [Promptwatch vs Athena](/compare/promptwatch-vs-athenahq), and [how the crew does the work](/how-it-works).

## FAQ

### How is Attensira different from Promptwatch?

Promptwatch tracks how AI models answer your prompts, reads AI crawler logs and, from its Professional plan, writes a fixed number of AEO articles a month. Attensira is an AI-native SEO agency run by software whose crew does daily SEO work on and off your site, ships it after your approval and measures each change.

### How much does Promptwatch cost?

On 4 October 2026 Promptwatch listed Essential at $95 a month with 50 prompts and no AEO articles, Professional at $245 a month with 150 prompts and 5 AEO articles a month, and Business at $579 a month with 350 prompts and 10 AEO articles a month.

### What does Attensira cost?

Attensira starts at $129 a month on Starter, including 300 credits for agent work and a 7-day free trial, card required. Agents spend credits as they work, up to a monthly budget you set from $500 to $5,000.

### Does Promptwatch write content?

Yes. Promptwatch's Professional plan includes 5 AEO articles a month and Business includes 10; Essential includes none. Attensira's crew writes articles too, alongside page fixes, pitches and listings, and each piece is filed for your approval and delivered to your repository, CMS or Notion.

### Which reads AI crawler logs?

Promptwatch includes crawler logs on every plan, from 1.5K on Essential upward. Attensira reads AI crawler visits with Crawler Logs on Growth and above, not on Starter.

### Does Promptwatch have a trial?

Its Essential and Professional plans offered a 7-day free trial, and the page also mentioned a free plan, when we read it on 4 October 2026. Business was sold through a demo.

## Sources

Each entry below is one claim on this page. `retrieved` is the date the exporter or a human last saw the source say this, and nothing more: it is not a publication date and not a promise of re-verification. `cite` is the anchor on the canonical page where this claim is rendered.

### attensira-approval

New Attensira workspaces start in Draft mode, where nothing leaves the workspace until the customer approves it; changes that state a price, number or competitor name wait for approval in every mode.

- source: https://docs.attensira.com/agent/approval (docs.attensira.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-promptwatch#claim-attensira-approval
- side: attensira
### attensira-content

Attensira's agents write new articles and file each one for approval; it lands as a pull request, a CMS or Notion draft, or a copy to paste, depending on what is connected.

- source: https://docs.attensira.com/agent/cms (docs.attensira.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-promptwatch#claim-attensira-content
- side: attensira
### attensira-crawler-logs

Attensira's Crawler Logs, which read AI crawler visits to the customer's site, come with Growth and above, not with Starter.

- source: https://docs.attensira.com/account/plans (docs.attensira.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-promptwatch#claim-attensira-crawler-logs
- side: attensira
### attensira-crew-ships

Attensira's agents open pull requests against the customer's own repository, as drafts by default, never push to the default branch, and merge only when the customer presses Merge or has switched on auto-merge for safe changes.

- source: https://docs.attensira.com/agent/github (docs.attensira.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-promptwatch#claim-attensira-crew-ships
- side: attensira
### attensira-daily-work

Every Attensira workspace runs a Daily win plan each morning that does up to three pieces of work toward the prompts the customer wants to win, and files each one for approval.

- source: https://docs.attensira.com/agent/autopilot (docs.attensira.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-promptwatch#claim-attensira-daily-work
- side: attensira
### attensira-engines

Attensira reads ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini and Google AI. Starter reads ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI; Gemini comes with Growth and above. Copilot and DeepSeek are not read yet.

- source: https://docs.attensira.com/tracking/models (docs.attensira.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-promptwatch#claim-attensira-engines
- side: attensira
### attensira-measured

Every change Attensira ships is re-read at +7, +14 and +30 days against a week before it, and every verdict states its sample size.

- source: https://docs.attensira.com/measure/before-and-after (docs.attensira.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-promptwatch#claim-attensira-measured
- side: attensira
### attensira-off-site

Attensira's agents work the off-site sources that decide AI answers, starting with pages an engine already cites that name a competitor and not the customer.

- source: https://docs.attensira.com/agent/off-site (docs.attensira.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-promptwatch#claim-attensira-off-site
- side: attensira
### attensira-price

Starter costs $129 a month and includes 300 credits for agent work; agents spend credits as they work, up to a monthly budget of $500 to $5,000.

- source: https://docs.attensira.com/account/plans (docs.attensira.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-promptwatch#claim-attensira-price
- side: attensira
### attensira-trial

Starter comes with a 7-day free trial, card required, given once per account.

- source: https://docs.attensira.com/account/plans (docs.attensira.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-promptwatch#claim-attensira-trial
- side: attensira
### attensira-workspaces

No Attensira plan counts workspaces: each brand is its own workspace in one organisation, sharing the plan's prompts, responses and credits.

- source: https://docs.attensira.com/account/plans (docs.attensira.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-promptwatch#claim-attensira-workspaces
- side: attensira
### promptwatch-essential

Promptwatch's Essential plan was $95 a month with 50 prompts, 1 site, no AEO articles, 1.5K crawler logs and 1 user, with a 7-day free trial.

- source: https://www.promptwatch.com/pricing (www.promptwatch.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-promptwatch#claim-promptwatch-essential
- side: promptwatch
### promptwatch-professional

Promptwatch's Professional plan was $245 a month with 150 prompts, 2 sites, 5 AEO articles a month and 2 users.

- source: https://www.promptwatch.com/pricing (www.promptwatch.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-promptwatch#claim-promptwatch-professional
- side: promptwatch

> 5 AEO Articles/mo
### promptwatch-business

Promptwatch's Business plan was $579 a month with 350 prompts, 5 sites, 10 AEO articles a month and 5 users, sold through a demo.

- source: https://www.promptwatch.com/pricing (www.promptwatch.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-promptwatch#claim-promptwatch-business
- side: promptwatch
### promptwatch-models

Promptwatch's plans listed 4 models from a list naming ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Gemini, Meta Llama, DeepSeek, Grok, OpenCode and Claude Code.

- source: https://www.promptwatch.com/pricing (www.promptwatch.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-promptwatch#claim-promptwatch-models
- side: promptwatch
### promptwatch-no-shipping

Promptwatch's pricing page describes tracking, crawler logs and AEO articles; it does not describe page fixes to existing pages, off-site outreach, or where articles are published.

- source: https://www.promptwatch.com/pricing (www.promptwatch.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-promptwatch#claim-promptwatch-no-shipping
- side: promptwatch
