# Attensira vs Knowatoa

> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://attensira.com/llms.txt).
> Every page on this site is also served as Markdown: append `.md` to any URL, or send `Accept: text/markdown`.

> Knowatoa reports AI visibility weekly: three AI services at $59, seven at $199. Attensira's crew works daily on the answers you lose, with your yes.

- Canonical page: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-knowatoa
- Family: compare
- Last updated: 2026-10-04
- Author: Karl-Gustav Kallasmaa (https://attensira.com/about)
- Claims as data: https://attensira.com/claims.json?slug=attensira-vs-knowatoa

**In short:** Knowatoa reports how AI services see your brand in a weekly digest: three services on its $59 Starter plan, all seven on $199 Growth, with competitor gaps, citations and sentiment alerts. Attensira works on the gaps instead: its crew of AI agents does daily SEO work, ships each fix after your approval and measures it.

## Verdict

Knowatoa is a low-cost way to know where you stand in AI answers, once a week, with all seven of its services from the $199 Growth plan. Attensira is a way to change where you stand, every day. The choice turns on whether your next step is reading a report or approving work.

## The readings on this page

### The answer at the top of the page

Stored Perplexity answer to “Profound alternatives for small businesses”, asked 28 Sep 2026 (n=1 answer, attensira.com workspace, Attensira MCP).

> Here are solid Profound alternatives for small businesses: Trakkr: simple AI visibility with 8 model coverage, $100/mo, 14-day trial. Otterly AI: budget-friendly starter for SMBs. Knowatoa: affordable visibility tools for small teams. Rankscale: budget option for quick insights. Peec AI: transparent per-seat pricing, multi-engine monitoring. AthenaHQ: answer-engine analytics for SMBs. Writesonic: visibility features bundled with AI content. ScoutRival: lightweight, affordable, with actionable fixes.

Named, in order: Trakkr, Otterly AI, Knowatoa, Rankscale, Peec AI, AthenaHQ, Writesonic, ScoutRival. Attensira was not named.

### Who gets named when a buyer asks what AI visibility costs to start?

Knowatoa sells on price, yet in 69 answers to the price question engines named or linked Semrush, Searchable and Search-Visibility.ai most often, and neither Knowatoa nor Attensira once.

Named or linked · ChatGPT and Perplexity, the prompt “AI search visibility starting price” · n=69 answers · 21 Sep 2026 to 4 Oct 2026 · Answers to one tracked prompt, read over the Attensira MCP, attensira.com workspace

| Name | Answers | Share |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Semrush | 55 | 79.7% |
| Searchable | 53 | 76.8% |
| Search-Visibility.ai | 42 | 60.9% |
| Otterly.AI | 5 | 7.2% |
| Rankscale | 5 | 7.2% |
| Knowatoa | 0 | 0.0% |
| Attensira (subject) | 0 | 0.0% |

### Which pages answer “what does it cost to start”?

Semrush, a tool vendor and Searchable lead; our own pages are read too, though engines did not name us. Being read is not being named. The gap between the two is the work: making the page say the thing the answer needs, in words it can quote.

Times cited · ChatGPT and Perplexity, sources cited for the prompt “AI search visibility starting price” · n=1,756 citations · 21 Sep 2026 to 4 Oct 2026 · Citations on one tracked prompt, read over the Attensira MCP, attensira.com workspace

| Name | Citations | Share |
| --- | --- | --- |
| semrush.com | 106 | 6.0% |
| aisearchvisibility.ai | 101 | 5.8% |
| searchable.com | 93 | 5.3% |
| explodingtopics.com | 84 | 4.8% |
| attensira.com (subject) | 52 | 3.0% |

### What buying test did ChatGPT suggest?

Give each vendor real buyer prompts and ask for history, competitor share, cited sources and recommended actions; pay for the tool that produces actionable fixes. It is a fair test for Knowatoa and for us, and the next section runs it.

Stored ChatGPT answer to “best AI visibility tool for B2B SaaS in 2026”, asked 3 Oct 2026 (n=1 answer, attensira.com workspace, Attensira MCP).

> For most B2B SaaS teams: AI visibility monitoring: Peec AI / Otterly.ai. Enterprise reporting: Profound. SEO foundation: Ahrefs or Semrush. … A useful buying test: give each vendor 50–100 real buyer prompts from your ICP and ask them to show: historical visibility, competitor share, cited sources, recommended actions. The tool that produces actionable fixes—not just a visibility score—is usually the one worth paying for.

Named, in order: Peec AI, Otterly.ai, Profound, Ahrefs, Semrush. Attensira was not named.

## How do Attensira and Knowatoa compare?

Each cell cites a claim in the Sources section below.

| Criterion | Attensira | Knowatoa |
| --- | --- | --- |
| **The work** |  |  |
| Who does the work | An agent crew, up to three pieces a day | AI agents on Growth; scope not described |
| Where a fix lands | A draft pull request or CMS draft | Not described on the pricing page |
| Pages on other sites | Yes · Pitches and listings on the pages answers cite | Partly · Citation tracking for your team |
| What waits for your approval | Everything that leaves the workspace, in Draft mode | Not described on the pricing page |
| **Measurement** |  |  |
| How often you hear | Daily readings; work every morning | A weekly digest |
| AI services covered | Partly · 5: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini and Google AI | Partly · 3 on Starter; all 7 on Growth |
| Questions tracked | Yes · 50 on Starter | Not stated · Not stated |
| Each change measured before and after | Yes · Re-read at +7, +14 and +30 days, with n | Not stated · Not described on the pricing page |
| **Buying** |  |  |
| Entry price | 300 credits a month on Starter, from $129/mo | $59/mo Starter |
| API and MCP | Yes · MCP server and REST API on every plan | Partly · On Growth, with Looker Studio and NinjaCat |

## What is Attensira?

Attensira is software that does your AI-search visibility work: whatever it takes to win the answer.

Where Knowatoa reports once a week, Attensira works every day: it reads each tracked question daily per engine, and each morning its crew does up to three pieces of work on the answers you lose, each held for your approval and re-read after it ships.

## What is Knowatoa?

An AI visibility tool that reports how AI services describe a brand (ChatGPT, AI Overviews and AI Mode on Starter, seven services on Growth), with competitor visibility gaps, citation tracking, brand sentiment alerts and multi-market support, delivered as a weekly digest; its Growth plan adds AI agents and a reporting stack.

## When is neither the right choice?

Neither fits a local business whose buyers find it on Google Maps rather than by asking an assistant. There, the Google Business Profile and reviews matter more than a weekly AI digest or a crew.

## What sets Attensira and Knowatoa apart?

- Knowatoa reports in a weekly digest; Attensira reads its questions daily and its crew does work every morning, so the two products run on different clocks as well as doing different jobs.
- Knowatoa's $59 Starter reads ChatGPT, AI Overviews and AI Mode and its $199 Growth reads all seven of its services; Attensira's entry plan instead includes credits for an agent crew to act on what it reads.
- Knowatoa's pricing page does not state how many questions a plan tracks; Attensira's plans state their prompt slots and sampling depth, so a rate can be read with its sample size.

## Who gets named when a buyer asks what AI visibility costs to start?

Knowatoa sells on price, yet in 69 answers to the price question engines named or linked Semrush, Searchable and Search-Visibility.ai most often, and neither Knowatoa nor Attensira once.

| Name | Named or linked · count of 69 answers |
| --- | --- |
| Semrush | 55 |
| Searchable | 53 |
| Search-Visibility.ai | 42 |
| Otterly.AI | 5 |
| Rankscale | 5 |
| Knowatoa | 0 |
| Attensira | 0 |

_n=69 answers · 2026-09-21 to 2026-10-04 · ChatGPT and Perplexity, the prompt “AI search visibility starting price” · Answers to one tracked prompt, read over the Attensira MCP, attensira.com workspace_

## Where does Knowatoa show up in AI answers?

We track "Profound alternatives for small businesses" for our own site. On 28 September 2026 Perplexity answered it with eight tools and listed Knowatoa as "affordable visibility tools for small teams", next to Trakkr, Otterly AI, Rankscale, Peec AI, AthenaHQ, Writesonic and ScoutRival. That answer is the one at the top of this page. Attensira was not named.

On the bigger buying question, "best AI visibility tool for B2B SaaS in 2026", neither of us is a default name. On 3 October one ChatGPT answer laid out Profound, Peec AI, Otterly.ai, Semrush and Ahrefs, and ended with a buying test we come back to further down. On the plain price question, "AI search visibility starting price", neither Knowatoa nor Attensira was named in 69 answers between 21 September and 4 October 2026; the chart on this page counts who was. We are outside all of these answers, and the crew is working on that on our own site.

## What does Knowatoa sell?

Knowatoa's pricing page, read on 4 October 2026, is short and inexpensive.

- **Starter**, $59 a month: three AI services, ChatGPT, AI Overviews and AI Mode; competitor visibility gaps; citation tracking; brand sentiment alerts; multi-language and multi-market support; a weekly digest; Discord and email support; and a free trial.

- **Growth**, $199 a month: everything in Starter across all seven of Knowatoa's AI services, plus AI agents and a reporting stack of API, MCP, Looker Studio and NinjaCat.

- **Enterprise**, custom: custom volume and scale, a dedicated account representative, custom integrations and priority feature requests.

The page says you can cancel any time and that annual pricing is available. It does not say how many questions each plan tracks.

So Knowatoa is a low-cost report: gaps, citations and sentiment, arriving once a week, on ChatGPT and Google's AI surfaces at $59 and across seven services at $199. The AI agents on Growth are listed without detail on what they do.

## A weekly report or a daily crew?

The difference between the two products is partly what they do and partly when.

A weekly digest suits a team that reviews AI visibility as one item in a weekly meeting. It tells you what moved, which competitors gained, where sentiment turned. Someone then decides what to do about it.

Attensira works on a daily clock because the work does. Attensira is an AI-native SEO agency run by software: the service of an SEO agency at the price of a tool. It reads each question you track once a day on each engine, and at six each morning, in your time zone, the Daily win plan reads the questions you are losing and does up to three pieces of work toward them. An hour later a morning brief tells you what changed and what is waiting.

The pieces of work are finished, not suggested. A passage your buyers' question needed becomes a draft pull request on your repository or an unpublished draft in Webflow or WordPress. A comparison page that an engine cites and that names your competitors gets a pitch, drafted for your own mailbox. A Reddit thread the answer leans on gets a reply drafted for you to post. Every piece waits for your yes: workspaces start in Draft, and anything that states a claim waits in every mode.

## How do you read a visibility number?

Knowatoa does not state how many questions its plans track, and its digest is weekly. Neither is a problem for a broad read, but both matter when you ask whether a number moved.

AI answers vary from one asking to the next. A rate based on few answers can swing a long way with no real change underneath. That is why Attensira's plans state their prompt slots and sampling depth, why every rate we show carries the number of answers behind it, and why our before-and-after verdicts compare a week of daily readings before a change with a week around each re-read. If the difference is inside the noise, the verdict says so.

When you evaluate any tracker, ask for the sample size behind each number. A tool that cannot give you one is giving you a direction, not a measurement.

### Which pages answer “what does it cost to start”?

Semrush, a tool vendor and Searchable lead; our own pages are read too, though engines did not name us. Being read is not being named. The gap between the two is the work: making the page say the thing the answer needs, in words it can quote.

**Times cited** (ChatGPT and Perplexity, sources cited for the prompt “AI search visibility starting price”, 21 Sep 2026 to 4 Oct 2026)

| Name | citations |
| --- | --- |
| semrush.com | 106 |
| aisearchvisibility.ai | 101 |
| searchable.com | 93 |
| explodingtopics.com | 84 |
| attensira.com | 52 |

n=1,756

_Citations on one tracked prompt, read over the Attensira MCP, attensira.com workspace · 4 Oct 2026 · n=1,756 citations_

## Where is Knowatoa the better choice?

**You want a cheap weekly read.** $59 a month covers ChatGPT, AI Overviews and AI Mode; $199 widens it to seven services, a low price for a weekly view across most of the AI surfaces your buyers use.

**You review weekly.** If AI visibility is an agenda item rather than a workstream, a weekly digest fits the rhythm.

**You need reporting plumbing.** Looker Studio and NinjaCat on Growth suit teams that already report through those tools.

**You need surfaces we do not read.** Knowatoa's Growth plan covers seven services; compare with the engines row above.

## Where is Attensira the better choice?

**You want the gaps closed, not listed.** Competitor gaps and citation tracking tell you where you lose. The crew works on those losses every day.

**You want proof per change.** Each shipped change is re-read at +7, +14 and +30 days against the week before, with its sample size.

**You want the work to stay under your control.** Every change lands as a draft you review in your own repository, CMS or mailbox.

## How do the costs compare?

Knowatoa's bill is a low, fixed monthly price for reporting, with agents and integrations on Growth. It is the same whether or not anyone acts on the digest that week.

Attensira's bill is credits-first. The plan fee includes monitoring and a monthly allowance of credits for agent work; agents spend credits as they work; a monthly budget you set caps what the work can be charged; and committed work we do not deliver is credited back on the first of the month.

## What do you do with a sentiment alert?

Knowatoa's Starter plan includes brand sentiment alerts, and an alert is a good example of the gap between knowing and doing. Say an answer starts describing your product as "expensive and hard to set up". The alert tells you it happened. What fixes it?

Usually one of three things. The engine is quoting an old page of yours, a pricing page from before a change, or a setup guide that no longer matches the product. Or it is quoting someone else's page, a review or a forum thread, that says it. Or it is blending several sources into a judgement none of them states outright.

The crew works the first two directly. It finds the passage the answer drew on. If the passage is yours, the crew proposes the corrected text as a draft pull request or CMS draft, and because it states a claim about your product it waits for your yes in every mode. If the passage is someone else's, the crew drafts a reply on the thread or a note to the page's editor, with the correction and a source they can check. Then the re-reads show whether the answer's wording changed.

Attensira scores sentiment only over answers that take a stance on your brand. An answer that merely lists you is left out, so a change in the mix of questions you track does not move your score.

## What happens in the first week?

With Knowatoa, you start the trial, add your brand and competitors, and your first digest arrives at the end of the week with gaps, citations and sentiment across the services your plan covers.

With Attensira, the crew reads your site and drafts your business profile on day one, then takes its first reading of every question you track. By the end of the first week you have a ranked list of the answers you lose, the sources each one cited, and the first finished work waiting for your approval.

## Can you run both?

You can. A team might keep Knowatoa's weekly digest as a broad read across seven services on Growth and use Attensira on the handful of questions that drive revenue. The products do not share data. If you run both, treat Knowatoa as the wide-angle view and Attensira as the work on the questions that matter, and check that the two agree on the questions you track in both.

## How do you test both vendors before you buy?

The advice in the ChatGPT answer above is good, and it applies to us too. Give each vendor your real buyer questions and ask them to show you historical visibility, competitor share, cited sources and what they would do next. With Attensira, "what we would do next" is not a list: it is the first week of finished work in your inbox, which you can read, edit or decline before anything goes out.

## How did we check this page?

Knowatoa's facts come from knowatoa.com/pricing, fetched on 4 October 2026 and cited cell by cell below. Attensira's facts come from docs.attensira.com, with our prices, credits and engines rendered from the same source as our pricing page. The Perplexity and ChatGPT readings and our own mention counts come from our Attensira workspace for attensira.com, read through the Attensira MCP.

Related reading: [Attensira vs Otterly.AI](/compare/attensira-vs-otterly), [mention rate vs citation rate](/compare/mention-rate-vs-citation-rate), and [how the crew does the work](/how-it-works).

## FAQ

### How is Attensira different from Knowatoa?

Knowatoa reports how AI services see your brand (three on Starter, all seven on Growth), with competitor gaps, citation tracking and sentiment alerts in a weekly digest, from a low entry price. Attensira is an AI-native SEO agency run by software. Its crew works every day on the answers you lose, ships each fix after your approval and measures it.

### How much does Knowatoa cost?

On 4 October 2026 Knowatoa listed Starter at $59 a month covering ChatGPT, AI Overviews and AI Mode, and Growth at $199 a month covering all seven of its AI services, both with a free trial; Enterprise was custom. The pricing page did not state how many questions each plan tracks.

### What does Attensira cost?

Attensira starts at $129 a month on Starter, with 300 credits for agent work and a 7-day free trial, card required. Agents spend credits as they work, up to a monthly budget you set from $500 to $5,000.

### Does Knowatoa have AI agents?

Its Growth plan lists AI agents and a reporting stack of API, MCP, Looker Studio and NinjaCat. The pricing page does not describe what the agents change or where. Attensira's crew works on every plan, delivering fixes as draft pull requests or CMS drafts, pitches from your mailbox and replies for you to post.

### How often does each update?

Knowatoa's pricing page describes a weekly digest. Attensira reads each tracked question once a day per engine, and the crew's Daily win plan runs every morning, with a morning brief summarising what changed.

### Which engines does each cover?

Knowatoa's Starter plan covers ChatGPT, AI Overviews and AI Mode; Growth and Enterprise cover all seven of its services. Attensira reads ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini and Google AI, with ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI on Starter; Copilot and DeepSeek are coming and not read yet.

## Sources

Each entry below is one claim on this page. `retrieved` is the date the exporter or a human last saw the source say this, and nothing more: it is not a publication date and not a promise of re-verification. `cite` is the anchor on the canonical page where this claim is rendered.

### attensira-approval

New Attensira workspaces start in Draft mode, where nothing leaves the workspace until the customer approves it; changes that state a price, number or competitor name wait for approval in every mode.

- source: https://docs.attensira.com/agent/approval (docs.attensira.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-knowatoa#claim-attensira-approval
- side: attensira
### attensira-crew-ships

Attensira's agents open pull requests against the customer's own repository, as drafts by default, never push to the default branch, and merge only when the customer presses Merge or has switched on auto-merge for safe changes.

- source: https://docs.attensira.com/agent/github (docs.attensira.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-knowatoa#claim-attensira-crew-ships
- side: attensira
### attensira-daily-work

Every Attensira workspace runs a Daily win plan each morning that does up to three pieces of work toward the prompts the customer wants to win, and files each one for approval.

- source: https://docs.attensira.com/agent/autopilot (docs.attensira.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-knowatoa#claim-attensira-daily-work
- side: attensira
### attensira-engines

Attensira reads ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini and Google AI. Starter reads ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI; Gemini comes with Growth and above. Copilot and DeepSeek are not read yet.

- source: https://docs.attensira.com/tracking/models (docs.attensira.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-knowatoa#claim-attensira-engines
- side: attensira
### attensira-mcp

Attensira has an MCP server and a REST API, so an assistant or the customer's own code can read every number and run the crew.

- source: https://docs.attensira.com/mcp/overview (docs.attensira.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-knowatoa#claim-attensira-mcp
- side: attensira
### attensira-measured

Every change Attensira ships is re-read at +7, +14 and +30 days against a week before it, and every verdict states its sample size.

- source: https://docs.attensira.com/measure/before-and-after (docs.attensira.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-knowatoa#claim-attensira-measured
- side: attensira
### attensira-off-site

Attensira's agents work the off-site sources that decide AI answers, starting with pages an engine already cites that name a competitor and not the customer.

- source: https://docs.attensira.com/agent/off-site (docs.attensira.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-knowatoa#claim-attensira-off-site
- side: attensira
### attensira-price

Starter costs $129 a month and includes 300 credits for agent work; agents spend credits as they work, up to a monthly budget of $500 to $5,000.

- source: https://docs.attensira.com/account/plans (docs.attensira.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-knowatoa#claim-attensira-price
- side: attensira
### attensira-prompts

Starter tracks 50 prompts at one sample per reading; Growth and Business track 150 and 350 at three samples.

- source: https://docs.attensira.com/account/plans (docs.attensira.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-knowatoa#claim-attensira-prompts
- side: attensira
### knowatoa-starter

Knowatoa's Starter plan was $59 a month, covering ChatGPT, AI Overviews and AI Mode with competitor visibility gaps, citation tracking, brand sentiment alerts, multi-language and multi-market support, a weekly digest and a free trial.

- source: https://knowatoa.com/pricing (knowatoa.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-knowatoa#claim-knowatoa-starter
- side: knowatoa

> ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode
### knowatoa-growth

Knowatoa's Growth plan was $199 a month, covered all 7 of its AI services, and added AI agents and a reporting stack of API, MCP, Looker Studio and NinjaCat.

- source: https://knowatoa.com/pricing (knowatoa.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-knowatoa#claim-knowatoa-growth
- side: knowatoa

> All 7 services
### knowatoa-limits

Knowatoa's pricing page did not state how many questions each plan tracks; Enterprise offered custom volume and scale.

- source: https://knowatoa.com/pricing (knowatoa.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-knowatoa#claim-knowatoa-limits
- side: knowatoa
### knowatoa-unstated

Knowatoa's pricing page does not describe what its AI agents change, where changes are published, or an approval step.

- source: https://knowatoa.com/pricing (knowatoa.com)
- retrieved: 2026-10-04
- cite: https://attensira.com/compare/attensira-vs-knowatoa#claim-knowatoa-unstated
- side: knowatoa
